Welcome to the Cabinet Office of the Government of Jamaica

The Cabinet of the Government of Jamaica is the principal instrument of government policy. It consists of the Prime Minister, and a minimum of thirteen other Ministers of Government, who must be members of one of the two Houses of Parliament. However, not more than four members of the Cabinet may be members of the Senate. The Minister of Finance must be an elected member of the House of Representatives.

In Focus

  • Customer Service
    Watch the Customer Service Competition streamed live, October 9, 2015!
  • What's the latest status with Transformation and Modernisation?
  • VIDEO: The new Public Sector Transformation and Modernisation programme
  • VIDEO: Watch this video on Customer Service in Government