Prime Minister, Andrew Holness (second right), laughs at a joke made by Science, Energy and Technology Minister Dr Andrew Wheatley (right) at the official launch of the GOV.JM web portal at the Office of the Prime Minister in Kingston. Others (from left) are Chairman of the eGov Jamaica Limited Board, Dr Lloyd Waller; and Principal Director of the Public Sector Transformation and Modernisation Division in the Cabinet Office Wayne Robertson.

GOVERNMENT on Wednesday launched its E-Portal, an online gateway to all government information and services. The portal — GOV.JM — is expected to be the central place to perform online transactions with the government, find

Principal Director of the Public Sector Modernisation Programmme, Office of the Cabinet, Wayne Robertson.

A Development Applications Review Process (DARP) Public Portal 11 has been created to improve the process of application for environmental and construction permits. It is part of the Application Management and Data Automation (AMANDA) system

Public Sector Transformation and Modernisation Division Director General, Veniece Pottinger-Scott.

Amidst complaints about less-than-desirable public-service delivery, the Government of Jamaica is pushing ahead to achieve world-class customer service through the more than 200 public-sector institutions islandwide. This is consistent with one of the Vision 2030

Quick Links

Report as at 31 July 2020 This report covers appointments to 310 Public Sector Boards, Committees, Councils, Commissions, Authorities, Panels, Appeal Tribunals approved by Cabinet up to 31 July 2020.


Please visit our community of practice on Facebook here.

The Jamaica Import/ Export Inspection Centre (JIEIC) has reduced turnaround time for the inspection of commercial goods coming into the country from an average of twenty-four (24) hours to an average of four hours. The

We employ around 300 staff. Our main offices are at @A Devon Road, Kingston 10. Cabinet is supported by five primary units in the Cabinet Office;

  1. The Cabinet Secretary’s Office
  2. Cabinet Support and Policy Division (CSPD): Cabinet Recording Secretariat, Policy Analysis and Review Unit (PARU), Performance Monitoring Evaluation Unit (PMEU)- supporting collective government, helping to ensure the effective development, coordination and implementation of policy, developing the government’s capacity for strategic planning, performance monitoring and evaluation.

    Read more about what we do

  3. Public Sector Transformation and Modernisation (PSTM) Division: Programme Planning and Management Unit (PPMU), Modernisation Programme Implementation Unit (MPIU), Modernisation Policy Development Unit (MPDU)—leading the transformation of the entire public sector, working with Ministries, departments and agencies (MDAs) to design and implement programmes and projects aimed at improving the operation of government and the quality of services delivered.

    Read more about what we do

  4. Corporate Affairs Division (CAD): Corporate Planning Unit, Management Information Systems, Documentation, Information and Access Unit.

    Read more about what we do

  5. National Security Policy Coordination Unit (NSPCU): Coordinating effective implementation of the National Security Policy for Jamaica.

    Read more about what we do